• alex2

    Good service and assistance provided, no complaints.

    Aaron De Souza & Rainha Jacques - Buyers

  • alex2

    We have recently purchased a home through Key2 Property. Kate and the team have been great to deal with! Everyone we spoke with was polite, professional, knowledgeable and genuinely wanted to help us. Thank you Kate!!

    Liz Bailey - Buyers

  • Ananda and Kate were instrumental in finding a new home for our family. Their care was above and beyond that we have experienced with any other agent in Launceston. We can happily recommend them to anyone looking for agents they can trust to be honest, outcome focused and professional

    Reuben & Kate Wells - Buyers

  • alex2

    Such a wonderful experience with Key2 that I will be using you again when I rent out or decide to sell my property in the next 2-3 years!

    Shannon Digney - Buyers

  • alex2

    I was looking for my first home for several months and had interactions with most real estate agencies. I found the marketing services of Key2 (weekly open homes and new listing emails) to be the most extensive and they certainly worked to ensure that I did not miss any properties. I would highly recommend Key2 to any prospective home buyers. Thank you again for helping me to buy my first home!

    Hayden Allwright - Buyers

  • alex2

    I was kept up to date with all the information regarding purchase in a friendly, professional manner by all the team from Key2 Property.

    Helen Ackerley - Buyers

  • alex2

    Ananda and Kate made the purchase of our property easy and were always a call or email away.

    Matt Conroy - Buyers

  • A lovely group of professional staff assisted us with our purchase. From the open to inspection to the sale things were managed in a timely way. We found the staff very responsive with a focus on our needs and keeping us informed at all times. When they said they would do something it was done on time without fuss.

    Mowbray - Buyers

  • Very timely in responding and answering various queries about the property and the neighbourhood. Would highly recommend as clearly extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.

    Summerhill - Buyers

  • Our experience in buying our new home through Ananda and Kate and Key2 Property was faultless. Being from NSW we found it difficult at times however Ananda and Kate, and other members of the team that we dealt with were great. Any questions we had were answered in a timely manner so that we could move forward to the final settlement. We can't thank them enough.

    Newnham - Buyers

Google Reviews

  • review rating 1  Have dealt with Ananda before, she was lovely. Property Management is an absolute farce, couldn’t even get the documents correctly organised for court. Did not take the abuse from tenants seriously, despite numerous complaints. Management didn’t seem to care about the abuse. Can only assume did not do a full credit history check on tenants as well as tenant was known to debt collection agencies. NB: it took me a while to decide whether to post this or not, however it needs to be noted so others can make informed choices. Update: Response to Key2’s reply. I did talk to Tameka at the time of these incidents. I spoke to her multiple times. I had a meeting at the Key2 office. Nothing was done, the whole debacle was mismanaged from the beginning as a person who has an outstanding debt with a collection agency and gave a false name was handed keys to a property.

    thumb Hannah Stewart
    7/27/2019

    review rating 5  Upon recommendation from someone, I engaged Key2 Property to manage my rental property. Key 2's proactive attitude meant my home found a suitable tenant quickly. Regular reports have been issued since then, and even after a potential issue, Key 2 quickly jumped onto to it to investigate and sort the matter out. Nearly 12 months on, they continue to maintain a high standard of service.

    thumb Daniel Kosta
    7/26/2019

    review rating 5  We are very happy with the whole team at Key2property. Their follow care for our rebtal is amazing. Would recommend them for either buying or renting as the attention to detail is very professional. Regards, Carmel Thompson

    thumb Carmel Thompson
    7/15/2019

    review rating 1  We were the under bidder / offerer for a property in Launceston. We viewed the property for sale one day, and made a formal offer the next morning. Evidently this was not put to the vendor. Before Key2Property had another offer actually ready to put to the vendor, Key2Property asked us later in the day to put in our final offer, our best offer. We did this, again, even before another offer had formally been made. It was apparently coming. It turns out the vendor was a close friend of one of Key2Property's principals. As above our offer was unsuccessful, and we were advised by a principal of Key2Property the vendor had accepted the higher offer. Ok. Fair enough. But then we see the open home is going ahead the next day. We ring and say why us the open home going ahead? They said because it's in the paper. But then the day of the open home they are actively spruiking the open home on Facebook, with no mention it was under contract. Neither had they updated the web listing with 'under contract' or 'under offer'. For two further weeks the property remained online and evidently for sale. Upshot of this story is we have no idea who bought the property, or when the property was sold. We feel jacked around by making an initial offer that was not put to the vendor, and either rejected or accepted. Neither the principal or the junior staff member were able or willing to tell us if our initial offer had been put to the vendor. Note at this time we were selling in Melbourne and our agent was constantly in contact. If she ever had an offer, it was immediately relayed. Key2Property did not act this way. They were hedging bets? This real estate business appears to be wanting to maintain stock for sale, or have some other motivation for leaving homes online available for sale, and actively marketing the open homes after an offer has been accepted. We will think more than twice about any house being promoted by this agency. Thumbs down for our experience.

    thumb Paul Jackson
    7/06/2019
  • review rating 5  This is the ONLY Agency you need to sell your property. They are professional, honest and go the extra mile both before and after a Contract is signed to make sure the sale goes smoothly. I wouldn't use anyone else to list my property with.

    thumb Linda Geddes
    7/06/2019

    review rating 5  Just began renting with Key2 and wanted to share that they are a great real estate agency, after nearly 5 months looking they were the best to deal with regarding all parts of the rental process. Upon receiving our successful application and meeting our property manager at the property which was awesome their welcoming gift to the property was the best I have ever experienced no choccies a basket of fruit and vegies how great is that!!! Thank you Key2 😀😀😀

    thumb Kellie Gillies
    7/05/2019

    review rating 5  Key2 Property are the best rental and sales office servicing greater Launceston! I may be a little be bias!

    thumb Tameka Smith
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  I am not surprised Tameka was awarded "Australia’s Residential Property Manager" of the year. Tameka has been my property manager for a number of years and has always been amazing. However, recently Tameka was absolutely invaluable when I experienced a major problem with a tenant who we had to evict. Without Tameka, I would have been completely lost and extremely stressed as I do not have detailed knowledge of tenant's and owner's rights when unusual circumstances arise. I would highly recommend Tameka to any property owner in Tasmania!! If Tameka looked after properties interstate, I would not hesitate in transferring over my other rental properties to Tameka to manage. She is a legend!

    thumb Susan Champion
    4/30/2019
  • review rating 5  Drove from Hobart to Launceston to look at a rental and realized that I had mistakenly arrived on the wrong day! Called the office and they were so lovely and someone came out to let us look through anyway. This was so incredibly appreciated, even if the home wasn't right for us. We hope we can find a suitable rental through you in future.

    thumb sarah wagg
    3/22/2019

    review rating 5  Recently bought a house through Key2 and they were not only professional but friendly and knowledgeable. Was an absolute pleasure dealing with them and they made buying a house easy!

    thumb Shannon Lovell Greene
    11/14/2018

    review rating 5  Highly professional real estate agents with an excellent knowledge of the Launceston and surrounding area property market. Their agents make an anxious procedure stress free. Highly recommended whether you're buying or selling a property.

    thumb John Carr
    11/02/2018

    review rating 1  Have dealt with Ananda before, she was lovely. Property Management is an absolute farce, couldn’t even get the documents correctly organised for court. Did not take the abuse from tenants seriously, despite numerous complaints. Management didn’t seem to care about the abuse. Can only assume did not do a full credit history check on tenants as well as tenant was known to debt collection agencies. NB: it took me a while to decide whether to post this or not, however it needs to be noted so others can make informed choices.

    thumb Hannah Stewart
    10/15/2018
  • review rating 5  Ananda and her team sold my mother's property. We were all very impressed with the high level of professionalism and care Ananda and the team took. The communication and genuine client care was of a very high standard. The outcome for my mother was excellent. I would highly recommend them.

    thumb Pene Laing
    9/30/2018

    review rating 5  So happy with the service we got when selling our home. Sold in a matter of days for a considerable amount higher than we ever expected! I cannot recommend Key 2 highly enough!! The entire team are just fabulous. Thank you!!

    thumb Bronwyn Hodge
    9/11/2018